Planning Commission

Main Duties

  • Consider and recommend changes to the city’s Zoning Code
  • Review and make recommendations concerning all land use applications
  • Hear requests for Zoning Code interpretations
  • Periodically review and recommend updates to the city’s Comprehensive Plan
  • Consider City Council requests for acquisition, improvement, or disposal of the city’s real property
  • Conduct the city’s public hearings on these matters when appropriate


The city provides live and tape-delayed cable casting of all regular Planning Commission meetings on Government Access Channel 16. The meetings can also be viewed by webcast over the Internet.

  • First Wednesday after the first Monday of the month
  • 6:30 pm
  • City Hall
    1245 W. Highway 96
     Arden Hills, MN 55112

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View All Agendas and Minutes | View Archives


The Planning Commission has seven (7) members, plus two (2) named alternates that would sit as a voting member when a regular member must be absent. Current Planning Commission members include the following (note - terms expire on December 31st of the year referenced):

Contact Us

  1. Jessica Jagoe

    Community Development Director

    Email Jessica Jagoe

    Elena Fransen

    Senior Planner
    Email Elena Fransen

  • Paul Vijums (Chair) - Term expires 2023
  • Kurtis Weber - Term expires 2025
  • Jonathan Wicklund - Term expires 2024
  • Arlene Mitchell - Term expires 2024
  • Joshua Collins - Term expires 2024
  • Shelley Blilie - Term expires 2024
  • Brad Bjorklund - Term expires 2025
  • Clayton Zimmerman - Term expires 2024 (Alternate)
  • Steven Jones - Term expires 2024 (Alternate)


Thank you for your interest. Please note the Planning Commission is full and we are not currently seeking members.  Please consider applying for an alternate commission or committee. 


  • Emily Rousseau (Council Liaison)
  • Jessica Jagoe, Community Development Director (Staff Liaison)